Adam

De CreationWiki
Création d'Adam, par Michelangelo. Plafond de la chapelle Sistine.
Adam (Hébreu אָדָם, ’adam; Grec: Ἀδάμ, Adám; Arabique: آدم, ’ādam; « nom veut dire::homme »[1]) (Né(e)::4 Ethanim 1 AM-Mort(e)::Tammouz 930 AM), selon la Bible, était le premier être humain créé par Dieu. Il se dit que l'homme a été créé selon la propre image de Dieu, qui lui a donné le dominion sur les animaux et la Terre.

Puis Dieu dit: Faisons l'homme à notre image, selon notre ressemblance, et qu'il domine sur les poissons de la mer, sur les oiseaux du ciel, sur le bétail, sur toute la terre, et sur tous les reptiles qui rampent sur la terre. Genèse 1:26

Création d' Adam

Adam et Ève ont créés par Dieu le sixième jour de création. Adam a été formé de la poussière du sol. Puis Dieu a créé Ève par mettant Adam en un sommeil profond et retranchant une côte de lui dequelle Ève a été formée. Adam et Ève puis ont devenus les géniteurs de toute la humanité.

L'Éternel Dieu forma l'homme de la poussière de la terre, il souffla dans ses narines un souffle de vie et l'homme devint un être vivant. 2 7

Jardin d'Éden

Chute d'homme par Lukas Cranach l'aîné
Article principal: Éden

Éden est le nom de la région dans laquelle Dieu a créé le Jardin d'Éden. Dieu a placé Adam dans ce jardin, et il et Ève ont été comptés de vivre là et s'en occuper. Le Jardin d'Éden, (Hébreu, Gan Éden, גן עד) se décrit en Genèse 2-3 .

La Péché originelle

Article principal: Chute d'homme

Selon la Bible, la mort est venue en le monde par suite de la péché d'Adam et d'Ève. L'anecdote en Genèse 2-3 dit que Dieu a placé un Arbre de connaissance du bien et du mal en le Jardin d'Éden, et a dit à Adam et Ève des indications spécifiques de ne pas en manger. Malgré cette commande et admonestation de Dieu, Ève s'est séduite par un serpent et a mangé d'ailleurs du fruit, puis en a donné à Adam. Cette acte de désobéissance était le premier fois que les humans ont été commis une péché contre Dieu, et donc s'appelle la péché originelle.

Chronique généalogique

Article principal: Généalogie biblique

Adam a vécu d'avoir Laps de vie::930 an et a engendré des fils et des filles par Mari de::Ève, desquels trois sont documentés par nom: les fils Père de::Caïn, Père de::Abel, et Père de::Seth. Plus spécifiquement il avait Âge de devenir parent::130 an lorsque Seth est né. Par tradition, le fils premier-né se utilise pour établir l'état d'être parent pour les buts généalogiques. Mais en le cas d'Adam, Seth se utilise parce que le premier-né de lui, Caïn, a tué Abel et a été maudit par Dieu, et pour cette raison Seth, et pa Caïn, était le fils qui a persévéré la ligne.


Voyez aussi

  1. Missler, Chuck. "Meaning of the Names in Genesis 5." Koinonia House Online. Accédé le 25 décembre 2007.

HARDWARE AND SOFTWARE UPGRADES UNDERWAY!

Adam

From CreationWiki, the encyclopedia of creation science
Jump to: navigation, search
People of the Bible
Original sin.jpg
Lifespan

Birth: 1 AM
Death: 930 AM (930 years)

Family

Spouse:Eve
Father:None
Mother:None
Children:Cain, Abel, Seth, et al.

Additional Information

1st member of the Genealogy of Christ

This box: view  talk  edit

Adam (Hebrew: אדם, ʼĀḏām; Greek: Ἀδάμ, Ādām; Arabic: آدم, ’Ādam; "Name means::man"[1]) (Born::4 Ethanim 1 AMDied::Tammuz 930 AM), according to the Bible, was the first human being created by God. It is said that man was created in God's own image, and given dominion over the animals and the Earth.

"And God said, 'Let Us make man in Our image, after Our likeness: and let them have dominion over the fish of the sea, and over the fowl of the air, and over the cattle, and over all the earth, and over every creeping thing that creepeth upon the earth.'" - Genesis 1:26

Creation of Adam

Adam and Eve were both created by God on the sixth day of creation. Adam was formed from the dust of the ground. God then created Eve by placing Adam into a deep sleep and removing his rib with which Eve was formed. Adam and Eve then become the progenitors of all humanity.

"And the LORD God formed man of the dust of the ground, and breathed into his nostrils the breath of life; and man became a living soul." - Genesis 2:7

Garden of Eden

Main Article: Eden

Eden is the name of the geographical region in the antediluvian world in which God created the Garden of Eden (Hebrew: גן עדן, Gān ʻĒḏen). God placed Adam in this garden, and he and Eve were to live there and care for it. The Garden of Eden is described in Genesis 2-3 .

Original Sin

Main Article: Fall of Man

According to the Bible, death came into the world as a result of the sin of Adam and Eve. The account in Genesis 2-3 states that God placed a Tree of Knowledge of Good and Evil in the Garden of Eden, and gave Adam and Eve specific instructions not to eat from it. Despite this command and warning from God, Eve was tempted by a serpent and she ate of the fruit anyway, then gave some to Adam. This act of disobedience was the first time that humans had sinned against God, and is therefore, called the original sin.

Genealogical Record

Creation of Adam, by Michelangelo. Ceiling of Sistine Chapel.
Main Article: Biblical Genealogy

Adam lived to be Life span::930 years old and fathered sons and daughters by Husband of::Eve, three of whom are recorded by name: sons Father of::Cain, Father of::Abel, and Father of::Seth. To be more specific, he was Age of parenthood::130 years old when Seth was born. Traditionally, the first-born son is used to establish parenthood for genealogical purposes. But in Adam's case, Seth is used because his first-born, Cain, killed Abel and was cursed by God, and for that reason Seth, not Cain, was the son who carried on the line.

See Also

References

  1. Missler, Chuck. "Meaning of the Names in Genesis 5." Koinonia House Online. Accessed December 25, 2007.