Abel

De CreationWiki
Mort d'Abel de Gustave Doré

Abel, (Hébreu: הָבֶל, Hável; Arabique: هابيل, Hābīl) (Né(e)::Tammouz 2 AM-Mort(e)::Assassiné(e)::Ethanim 130 AM) était le deuxième fils de fils de::Adam et fils de::Ève. Il est né après qu'Adam et Ève ont péché et ont été expulsés du Jardin d'Éden. Les seuls frères d'Abel mentionnés par nom en la Bible sont son frère aîné frère de::Caïn et son frère plus jeun frère de::Seth. Abel était fermier qui « entretenait les troupeaux. »

Le premier assassinat

Abel tient une place unique d'infamie comme la première personne de s'assassiner. C'était son frère aîné (Caïn) qui l'a tué en un acte de jalousie. L'histoire de Caïn et Abel se récite en la Bible en Genèse 4 , et aussi en le Qur'an. Selon le récit, Caïn et Abel ont amené des offrandes à Dieu. Abel (qui entretenait les troupeaux) a amené des graisses de quelques des premiers-nés, bien que Caïn (qui entretenait le sol) a amené une offrande de fruit. Quand Dieu a démontré de favoritisme à Abel et son don, Caïn s'est fâché et l'a mené dans le champ et l'a tué. Ceci probablement s'est passé en l'automne de 130 AM, comme la Bible suggère. (Le temps le plus probable pour la sacrifice échouée était en automne, en ou vers l'anniversaire de la création.)

Adam connut Eve, sa femme; elle conçut, et enfanta Caïn et elle dit: J'ai formé un homme avec l'aide de l'Éternel. Elle enfanta encore son frère Abel. Abel fut berger, et Caïn fut laboureur. Au bout de quelque temps, Caïn fit à l'Éternel une offrande des fruits de la terre; et Abel, de son côté, en fit une des premiers-nés de son troupeau et de leur graisse. L'Éternel porta un regard favorable sur Abel et sur son offrande; mais il ne porta pas un regard favorable sur Caïn et sur son offrande. Caïn fut très irrité, et son visage fut abattu. Et l'Éternel dit à Caïn: Pourquoi es-tu irrité, et pourquoi ton visage est-il abattu? Certainement, si tu agis bien, tu relèveras ton visage, et si tu agis mal, le péché se couche à la porte, et ses désirs se portent vers toi: mais toi, domine sur lui. Cependant, Caïn adressa la parole à son frère Abel; mais, comme ils étaient dans les champs, Caïn se jeta sur son frère Abel, et le tua. L'Éternel dit à Caïn: Où est ton frère Abel? Il répondit: Je ne sais pas; suis-je le gardien de mon frère? Et Dieu dit: Qu'as-tu fait? La voix du sang de ton frère crie de la terre jusqu'à moi. Maintenant, tu seras maudit de la terre qui a ouvert sa bouche pour recevoir de ta main le sang de ton frère. Quand tu cultiveras le sol, il ne te donnera plus sa richesse. Tu seras errant et vagabond sur la terre. Genèse 4:1-12

Référence connexe

Voyez aussi

The Creation Wiki is made available by the NW Creation Network
Watch monthly live webcast - Like us on Facebook - Subscribe on YouTube

Abel

From CreationWiki, the encyclopedia of creation science
Jump to: navigation, search
Death of Abel by Gustave Doré

Abel, (Hebrew: הבל, Hāḇel; Greek: Ἅβελ, Habel; Arabic: هابيل, Hābīl) (Born::Tammuz 2 AM-Died::Murdered::Ethanim 130 AM) was the second son of son of::Adam and son of::Eve. He was born after Adam and Eve sinned and were expelled from the Garden of Eden. The only brothers of Abel mentioned by name in the Bible are his elder brother brother of::Cain and his younger brother of::Seth. Abel was a farmer who "tended the flocks".

The First Murder

Abel holds a unique place of infamy as being the first person to be murdered. It was his older brother (Cain) who killed him in an act of jealousy. The story of Cain and Abel is told in the Bible in Genesis 4 , and also the Qur'an. According to the account, Cain and Abel both brought offerings to God. Abel (who tended the flocks) brought fat from some of the firstborn, while Cain (who worked the soil) brought an offering of fruit. When God showed favoritism to Abel and his gift, Cain became angry and led him into the field and killed him. This probably took place in the fall of 130 AM, as the Bible suggests. (The most likely time for the failed sacrifice was in the fall, on or towards the anniversary of creation.)

"And Adam knew Eve his wife; and she conceived, and bare Cain, and said, 'I have gotten a man from the LORD.' And she again bare his brother Abel. And Abel was a keeper of sheep, but Cain was a tiller of the ground. And in process of time it came to pass, that Cain brought of the fruit of the ground an offering unto the LORD. And Abel, he also brought of the firstlings of his flock and of the fat thereof. And the LORD had respect unto Abel and to his offering: But unto Cain and to his offering he had not respect. And Cain was very wroth, and his countenance fell. And the LORD said unto Cain, 'Why art thou wroth? and why is thy countenance fallen? If thou doest well, shalt thou not be accepted? and if thou doest not well, sin lieth at the door. And unto thee shall be his desire, and thou shalt rule over him.' And Cain talked with Abel his brother: and it came to pass, when they were in the field, that Cain rose up against Abel his brother, and slew him. And the LORD said unto Cain, 'Where is Abel thy brother?' And he said, 'I know not: Am I my brother's keeper?' And He said, 'What hast thou done? the voice of thy brother's blood crieth unto me from the ground. And now art thou cursed from the earth, which hath opened her mouth to receive thy brother's blood from thy hand; When thou tillest the ground, it shall not henceforth yield unto thee her strength; a fugitive and a vagabond shalt thou be in the earth.'" - Genesis 4:1-12 (KJV)

See Also

Creationwiki bible portal.png
Browse


Related References