Ithamar

De CreacionWiki.

Ithamar (Hébreu אִֽיתָמָֽר, côte de l'arbre de paume) (né 2482 AM1521 AvJ-C
2239 Hé
2482 AM
–fl. 1 Zif 2514 AM4 mai 1489 AvJ-C
2 Sivan 2271 Hé
1 Zif 2514 AM
) était le quatrième fils d'Aaron et progeniteur d'une ligne de descendance qui a inclu brèvement quelques des souverains sacrificateurs d'Israël.

Sommaire

Famille

Ithamar est né en Égypte, fils d'Aaron et Élischéba. (Exode 6:23 )

Carrière

La carrière d'Ithamar a commencé durant la première anné après l'Exode d'Israël. Il était trésorier de l'offrande voluntaire massive du peuple pour la construction du Tabernacle. Le 1 Zif 2514 AM4 mai 1489 AvJ-C
2 Sivan 2271 Hé
1 Zif 2514 AM
il était consacré comme sacrificateur, avec ses trois frères Nadab, Abihu, et Éléazar.[1][2][3][4]

La journée de l'incident du feu étranger (10 Zif 2514 AM13 mai 1489 AvJ-C
11 Sivan 2271 Hé
10 Zif 2514 AM
), tous les quatre frères exécutaient une fonction quotidienne dans la place sainte. Nadab et Abihu ont pris d'encensoirs chargés avec de « feu étranger » dans le saint des saints, et ont été tués immédiamment. Moïse a ordonné à deux autres cousins d'emporter les cadavres brûlés, et aussi a ordonné à Aaron et ses deux fils restants de continuer avec leurs devoirs et pas d'afficher aucun signe explicite de deuil.[4] [5]

En cette même occasion, Moïse a remarqué que la viande pour l'offrande de péché a eu brûlé entièrement sur l'autel en laiton. Les sacrificateurs devaient manger de l'offrande de péché en un endroit propre, mais ils n'ont pas eu fait. Moïse a interrogé Éléazar et Ithamar concernant ce manque de devoir, et Aaron a defendu ses fils. Apparemment Aaron a suggéré que manger n'importe quelle sorte de viande quand leurs frères a été morts récemment, et dans telles circonstances, peut-être ne paraîtrait pas satisfiant à Dieu. Moïse a réservé le jugement. La Bible ne donne point d'indication qu'Éléazar ou Ithamar a commis une telle tromperie encore.[5]

Par la suite, Éléazar et Ithamar étaient les deux premiers sacrificateurs après Aaron. Ithamar, en outre, supervisait les Guerschonites et les Merarites qui avaient la responsabilité pour démontant et transportant les couvrages, les accrochements, les planches, les barres, les bases, les colonnes, et les autres éléments structurels du Tabernacle.[1][4]

Heritage

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Jacob
 
Léa
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Lévi
 
Juda
 
Tamar
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Kehath
 
Pérez
 
Zérach
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Jokébed
 
Amram
 
Hezron
 
Hamul
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Ram
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amminadab
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Aaron
 
Élischéba
 
Nachschon
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Nadab
 
Abihu
 
Éléazar
 
Ithamar
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Phinées

Sa ligne de descendance (1_Chroniques 24:1-19 ) est plus remarquable pour l'apparence du Juge Éli, ses fils Hophni et Phinées, son petit-fils I Kabod, et un souverain sacrificateur, apparemment déloyal, nommé Abiathar qui Salomon a démis de sa fonction durant son royaume et remplacé avec Zadok, un Éléazarite.[1][2][3][4][5] Qu'Éli et son fils et petit-fils descendent d'Ithamar suit logiquement de l'absence de leurs noms en la ligne de descendance d'Éléazar donnée en 1_Chroniques 6:1-15 .

Modèle:Portail biographique

Références

  1. 1,0, 1,1 et 1,2 Konig, George, « Ithamar, » AboutBibleProphecy.com, 2001. Accédé le 10 décembre 2008.
  2. 2,0 et 2,1 « Ithamar, » Easton's Bible Dictionary, 13 juillet 2005. Accédé le 10 décembre 2008.
  3. 3,0 et 3,1 Blank, Wayne, « The Lines of Eleazar and Ithamar, » Daily Bible Study, n.d. Accédé le 10 décembre 2008.
  4. 4,0, 4,1, 4,2 et 4,3 Hirsch EG et Seligsohn M, « Ithamar, » The Jewish Encyclopedia, n.d. Accédé le 10 décembre 2008.
  5. 5,0, 5,1 et 5,2 Maxey A, « Eleazar and Ithamar, » Reflections, no. 270, 18 octobre 2006. Accédé le 10 décembre 2008.


Voyez aussi

Récupérée de « http://creationwiki.org/fr/Ithamar »
Outils personnels
Autres langues

SOFTWARE UPGRADE UNDERWAY!

Ithamar

From CreationWiki, the encyclopedia of creation science
Jump to: navigation, search

Ithamar (Hebrew: איתמר, Īthāmār; "Name means::coast of palm trees") (b. Born::2482 AM–fl. Flourit::1 Zif 2514 AM) was the fourth son of Aaron and progenitor of a line of descent that briefly included some of the high priests of Israel.

Family

Ithamar was born in Egypt, the son of Aaron and Elisheba. (Exodus 6:23 )

Career

Ithamar's career began during the first year after the Exodus of Israel. He was treasurer of the massive voluntary offering of the people for the building of the Tabernacle. On {{#show:Tabernacle|?Dedicated}} he was consecrated as a priest, together with his three brothers Nadab, Abihu, and Eleazar.[1][2][3][4]

On the day of the strange-fire incident ({{#show:Nadab (son of Aaron)|?Died}}), all four brothers were performing a daily office in the Holy Place. Nadab and Abihu took censers charged with "strange fire" into the Holy of Holies, and were killed instantly. Moses ordered two other cousins to take the charred bodies away, and also ordered Aaron and his two remaining sons to continue with their duties and not show any outward sign of mourning.[4] [5]

On that same occasion, Moses noticed that the meat for the sin offering had been burned entirely on the bronze altar. The priests were supposed to eat from the sin offering in a clean place, but they had not done so. Moses interrogated Eleazar and Ithamar about this neglect of duty, and Aaron defended his sons. Apparently Aaron suggested that to eat any sort of meat when their brothers had recently died, and under such circumstances, might itself not seem pleasing to God. Moses reserved judgment. The Bible gives no indication that Eleazar or Ithamar made a similar mistake again.[5]

Thereafter Eleazar and Ithamar were the two senior priests after Aaron. Ithamar, in addition, supervised the Gershonites and the Merarites who were responsible for dismantling and transporting the Tabernacle coverings, hangings, boards, bars, sockets, pillars, and other structural elements.[1][4]

Heritage

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
descendant of::Jacob
 
descendant of::Leah
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
descendant of::Levi
 
descendant of::Judah
 
descendant of::Tamar
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
descendant of::Kohath
 
descendant of::Pharez
 
Zerah
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
grandson of::Jochebed
 
grandson of::Amram
 
descendant of::Hezron
 
Hamul
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
descendant of::Ram
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
grandson of::Amminadab
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
son of::Aaron
 
son of::Elisheba
 
Nahshon
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Nadab
 
brother of::Abihu
 
Eleazar
 
Ithamar
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Phinehas

His line of descent (1_Chronicles 24:1-19 ) is most notable for the appearance of Judge Eli, his sons Hophni and Phinehas, his grandson Ichabod, and an apparently disloyal high priest named Abiathar whom Solomon removed from office during his reign and replaced with Zadok, an Eleazarite.[1][2][3][4][5] That Eli and his son and grandson descend from Ithamar follows logically from the absence of their names in the line of descent from Eleazar given in 1_Chronicles 6:1-15 .

See Also

Creationwiki bible portal.png
Browse


References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 Konig, George, "Ithamar," AboutBibleProphecy.com, 2001. Accessed December 10, 2008.
  2. 2.0 2.1 "Ithamar," Easton's Bible Dictionary, July 13, 2005. Accessed December 10, 2008.
  3. 3.0 3.1 Blank, Wayne, "The Lines of Eleazar and Ithamar," Daily Bible Study, n.d. Accessed December 10, 2008.
  4. 4.0 4.1 4.2 4.3 Hirsch EG and Seligsohn M, "Ithamar," The Jewish Encyclopedia, n.d. Accessed December 10, 2008.
  5. 5.0 5.1 5.2 Maxey A, "Eleazar and Ithamar," Reflections, no. 270, October 18, 2006. Accessed December 10, 2008.